In Morningscore you have a lot of flexibility around users and which access they get to your account.

How do you access users and roles? Follow this:

Follow these 3 steps

We have 4 user roles:
Owner
Editor
Guest
Subaccount



Each role, and how to work with it, is explained below:

Owner:
The owner can access EVERYTHING in the tool. This includes billing details. An account can have several owners. Owner users can also delete other owner users. So give this role with care.

To set up a new user as owner, do the following steps:


The user will then receive an email with a link to create a new user.

If the email already belongs to an account, the user will receive an email to join your account and will then have access to both it's own account and yours through this menu button:

click it to switch accounts quickly

Editor:
The editor can do everything in the tool, but cannot access the User, Subscription and Email reports tab in settings.

So their settings page looks like this:



With the Editor user, you have the option to restrict which websites they get access to, and also how many websites and keywords they are allowed to add:

It can be a little complicated at first, so let's go through the different things:

As you choose the Editor role, all the other menu options pop in.
Here you can decide exactly which website(s) the user has access to. You can also choose "No websites" and then the user can set up their own.
Adjust how many keywords the user is allowed to set up.
Adjust how many websites the user is allowed to set up.
Press Invite user to finalize. See "Owner" above to understand what happens from here.

Guest:
The Guest can see everything in the tool, but with a "read only" access which means this role cannot remove or change anything in the account or the data
The Guest cannot access the User, Subscription and Email reports tab in settings.
You can also decide which website the Guest role has access to:



Subaccount:
The Subaccount is like it's own account inside your account, with a few limits.

The limits are:
The Subaccount cannot access the User, Subscription and Email reports tab in settings.
The Subaccount can never see the account it belongs to. Only view it's own websites and data. The Owner role can on the other hand access the Subaccount.
The Subaccount is always only 1 user.

It is the Owner role who decides how many credits the Subaccount can have. And it works like this:


Choose the Subaccount role when inviting a user and the following will pop in:
Select how many keywords the user takes from your account. This is a transfer. You will then lose these keyword credits.
Select how many websites the user takes from your account. This is a transfer. You will then lose these website credits.
Press Invite user to finalize. See "Owner" above to understand what happens from here.

Managing user roles
Owner user roles can always edit or delete users in their account.

Scroll down on the Users tab in Settings and you will find these options: